Important Notice: Some ghost tours and events will be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. If you have any enquiries regarding new or existing bookings, please contact the tour operator directly. There is a 'send email' button and a telephone number (where available) on each tour listing page that you can use to contact the tour operator.

Shadows of York Ghost Walk

Shadows of York

0 (not yet rated)
FOR GROUPS HALLOWEEN EVENTS
Shadows of York Ghost Walk - Shadows of York Ghost Walk
Shadows of York Ghost Walk
Shadows of York Ghost Walk
Shadows of York Ghost Walk
Shadows of York Ghost Walk

Adult
£8.50
Child (Under 16)
£5

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Tour operator:
Shadows of York
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 1.5 hours

Where? York

When? Thu, 1-Oct-2020; Fri, 2-Oct-2020; Sat, 3-Oct-2020 more dates

See a spookier side to York without the worry of getting lost during this guided ghost walk around the streets and snickelways (alleys) of the medieval city.

Listen to your guide tell tales of York’s tragic past that you wouldn’t otherwise hear, ask questions along the way to learn more, and enjoy an atypical introduction to the city.

Highlights:

  • Get an unusual and entertaining insight into the spooky history of York
  • Benefit from the personalized attention of your guide throughout
  • Learn more than you could if exploring independently
  • This tour is a fun way to get your bearings, ideal for first-time visitors

Note: The tour is rated PG.

The stories change from time to time. But they do contain in-depth historic details, some of which can be dark, sad or gory. These may include executions, plague or any other grim facts.

Some young children may find it disturbing. However, you have a bloodthirsty youngster who can't get enough of the macabre then proceed!


What's included?
  • 1.5-hour ghost walk

Venue

The tour starts outside the front of St Michael le Belfrey next to the Minster and the Guy Fawkes Inn. (High Petergate, York YO1 7EN).

?The tour usually ends on the Shambles however occasionally if the Shambles is busy the tour may finish around close by.


Availability

Tickets are strictly limited for each night.

Please do not turn up without purchasing a ticket or calling.

Start times vary throughout the year so check the diary via dates and times
above for more information.

Private tours are also available. Subject to availability.

Private tours prices depend on the size of the group and the tailored requirements or requests of the group booking. Please the tour operator for details.

Private tours are suitable for school groups, corporate events, couples, families, friends outing, hen/stag parties and other occasions.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Thursday, 1 October, 2020

  Friday, 2 October, 2020

  Saturday, 3 October, 2020

  Tuesday, 6 October, 2020

  Wednesday, 7 October, 2020

  Thursday, 8 October, 2020

  Friday, 9 October, 2020

  Saturday, 10 October, 2020

  Tuesday, 13 October, 2020

  Wednesday, 14 October, 2020

  Thursday, 15 October, 2020

  Friday, 16 October, 2020

  Saturday, 17 October, 2020

  Tuesday, 20 October, 2020

  Wednesday, 21 October, 2020

  Thursday, 22 October, 2020

  Friday, 23 October, 2020

  Saturday, 24 October, 2020

  Sunday, 25 October, 2020

  Monday, 26 October, 2020

  Tuesday, 27 October, 2020

  Wednesday, 28 October, 2020

  Thursday, 29 October, 2020

  Friday, 30 October, 2020

  Saturday, 31 October, 2020

  Sunday, 1 November, 2020

  Monday, 2 November, 2020

  Thursday, 5 November, 2020

  Friday, 6 November, 2020

  Saturday, 7 November, 2020

  Wednesday, 11 November, 2020

  Thursday, 12 November, 2020

  Friday, 13 November, 2020

  Saturday, 14 November, 2020

  Wednesday, 18 November, 2020

  Thursday, 19 November, 2020

  Friday, 20 November, 2020

  Saturday, 21 November, 2020

  Wednesday, 25 November, 2020

  Thursday, 26 November, 2020

  Friday, 27 November, 2020

  Saturday, 28 November, 2020

  Tuesday, 1 December, 2020

  Wednesday, 2 December, 2020

  Thursday, 3 December, 2020

  Friday, 4 December, 2020

  Saturday, 5 December, 2020

  Wednesday, 9 December, 2020

  Thursday, 10 December, 2020

  Friday, 11 December, 2020

  Saturday, 12 December, 2020

  Tuesday, 15 December, 2020

  Wednesday, 16 December, 2020

  Thursday, 17 December, 2020

  Friday, 18 December, 2020

  Saturday, 19 December, 2020

  Tuesday, 22 December, 2020

  Wednesday, 23 December, 2020

  Tuesday, 29 December, 2020

  Wednesday, 30 December, 2020

Restrictions

Not recommended for young children under 7.


Weather

This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.


Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible


Cancellation Policy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

You might consider
Barton Ghost Walk
Barton Ghost Walk
Barton Upon Humber
0
Thackray Medical Museum
Thackray Medical Museum
Leeds, West Yorkshire
0
Peterborough Ghost Walk
Peterborough Ghost Walk
Peterborough
5.0
From the Paranormal Shop
see more

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top